2017 is the 50th Anniversary of the opening of Turramurra High School. Join the THS Alumni to be updated on events throughout the year.

THS Alumni Form - click here -  to fill in your details.

THS Celebrating 50 Years of Education Questionaire - click here please.

Check out our Gallery for all the old photos coming in.

Notable alumni

Well-known Australians that have attended Turramurra High School include:

  • Gail Neall Olympic Swimmer - A gold medal winner for 400m Individual Medley at the 1972 Munich Olympic Games. (A School house is named after her)
  • Shane Gould Olympic Swimmer - Won gold medals for the 200m Individual Medley, 200m Freestyle, 400m Freestyle. 1 silver medal for 800m freestyle and bronze medal for 100m freestyle at the 1972 Munich Olympic Games. She is the only person (male or female) in the world to hold every freestyle swimming record from 100m to 1500m simultaneously. Australian of the Year 1972. (A School house is named after her)
  • Tim Ford Commonwealth Games Swimmer - Won silver for 1500m freestyle at the Commonwealth Games 1982. He graduated from Harvard University in 1986 and is now a leadership consultant. (A School house is named after him)
  • Anthony Deane Competed at the 2010 Vancouver Olympic Winter Games in the sport of Skeleton. He has also been an Australia Day ambassador from 2010-2016. He's now a technology business owner. Attended Turrumurra High School from 1997-2002.
  • Sarah Rose Paralympic Swimmer - Bronze medal winner for 50m Butterfly at the 2004 Athens Paralympics. Competed at the Paralympics 2008 Is in the 2012 Paralympics team.
  • David Speers - Political Editor at Sky News Australia; attended Turramurra High School from 1989 to 1992.
  • Jordan Rodrigues - Australian actor.
  • Dave Sharma Australian Ambassador to Israel (at age 37 Australia's youngest ambassador), dux of School 1993
  • Dr Leyla Acaroglu (PHD) - Design Disruptor, creative boundary pusher, and cultural provocateur.
  • Mieke Buchan - Writer, Sports Journalist Radio Presenter; was part of the Prefect team & left THS in the early 90's.
  • Bevan Calvert - Australian Handballer
  • Anthony Deane - Australian Handballer and Olympic Skeleton 2010 team
  • Tyan Taylor - Paralympic Team - London - 2012
  • Julie Higgins (nee Fowler) - won two gold medals in the 2000 Paralympics in equestrian events.